Skip to product information
1 of 1


Dragonsong (Harper Hall Trilogy, Book 1)

Dragonsong (Harper Hall Trilogy, Book 1)

Regular price $0.00 USD
Regular price $7.99 USD Sale price $0.00 USD
Sale Coming Soon!

Anne McCaffrey's best-selling Harper Hall Trilogy is a wonder-filled classic of the imagination. Dragonsong, the first volume in the series, is the enchanting tale of how Menolly of Half Circle Hold became Pern's first female Harper, and rediscovered the legendary fire lizards who helped to save her world.

Marilyn Courtot - Children's Literature

Science Fiction and fantasy fans have long enjoyed the books by Anne McCaffrey. The trilogy "Harper Hall" has been reissued in paperback with attractive covers for readers just learning about her or for those of us who enjoy rereading a favorite tale. Menolly is the heroine is this story. She escapes from a strict home where her father has forbidden her to sing and because she runs away she has the good fortune to become friends with nine fire lizards. These creatures are relatives of dragons and much sought after. All of Menolly's dreams come true in this book she becomes a Harper, finds a home with like-minded folks and finds true friends. The story moves at a rapid pace with plenty of danger and daring and we are always rooting for Menolly. Readers will have trouble putting this book down and then will want to read the rest of the story in the second book Dragonsinger and the conclusion of the story in Dragondrums. 2003 (orig. 1976), Aladdin/Simon & Schuster, Ages 10 to 14.

View full details